Ted Williams Award PDF Print E-mail

Created in 2003, the Ted Williams Award is presented to Major League Baseball's outstanding hitter by the Boston Chapter of the Baseball Writers Association of America.

Ted Williams Award Winners
2003 Alex Rodriguez, Texas Rangers
2004 Albert Pujols, St. Louis Cardinals
2005 Barry Bonds, San Francisco Giants
2006 Ryan Howard, Philadelphia Phillies
2007 Alex Rodriguez, New York Yankees
2008 Josh Hamilton, Texas Rangers
2009 Joe Maurer, Minnesota Twins
2010 Josh Hamilton, Texas Rangers
2011 Miguel Cabrera, Detroit Tigers
2012 Miguel Cabrera, Detroit Tigers
2013 Miguel Cabrera, Detroit Tigers
2014 Giancarlo Stanton, Florida Marlins