Lou Gorman Award PDF Print E-mail

The Lou Gorman Award is given to a Boston Red Sox minor league player who has demonstrated passion, dedication and perseverance in overcoming obstacles while working his way to the Major League team.

Gorman was the Red Sox vice president and general manager from 1984-1993 and later served as the vice president of baseball operations and executive consultant until his death in April 2011. He was a staunch advocate of player development throughout his professional baseball career, particularly during his time with the Red Sox.

Lou Gorman Award Winners
2011 Tommy Hottovy
2012 Daniel Nava
2013 Steven Wright
2014 Dan Butler