Win tickets to the Boston BBWAA Dinner PDF Print E-mail

The Boston Chapter of the BBWAA is giving you the chance to win a pair of tickets to the 2013 Boston Baseball Writers Awards Dinner on Facebook and on Twitter!

Lavarnway named Minor League POY PDF Print E-mail

Ryan Lavarnway, who smacked 32 home runs and had 93 RBIs for Pawtucket and Portland last season, is the winner of the Greg Montalbano Award as the 2011 Red Sox Minor League Player of the Year.

Reddick earns Rookie honors PDF Print E-mail

Versatile outfielder Josh Reddick is the 2011 winner of the Harry Agganis Award as Red Sox Rookie of the Year, joining a list that includes recent Boston Red Sox standouts such as Daniel Bard, Jacoby Ellsbury, Dustin Pedroia and Jonathan Papelbon.

Campana wins 2011 Tony C Award PDF Print E-mail
Outfielder Tony Campana, who overcame Hodgkin’s Lymphoma as a youngster to have an excellent rookie season for the Chicago Cubs in 2011, has been voted the winner of the 22nd annual Tony Conigliaro Award. This honor is presented to a Major League player who has overcome adversity through the attributes of spirit, determination and courage that were trademarks of Tony C.
La Russa named Fuchs Award winner PDF Print E-mail
The Boston Chapter of the Baseball Writers Association of America has named Tony La Russa the 2011 winner of the Judge Emil Fuchs Award.
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 5 of 10