Bradley, Jr. wins Montalbano Award PDF Print E-mail

Center fielder Jackie Bradley, Jr., who batted .315 while splitting last season between Advanced Class-A Salem and Double-A Portland, is the winner of the 2012 Greg Montalbano Minor League Award as selected by the Boston Chapter of the BBWAA.

Francona named Fuchs Award winner PDF Print E-mail

The only Boston Red Sox manager in the past 95 years to win two World Championships, Terry Francona, is the 2013 recipient of the Judge Emil Fuchs Award for long and meritorious service to baseball. 

Middlebrooks earns Rookie honors PDF Print E-mail

Third baseman Will Middlebrooks is the 2012 winner of the Harry Agganis Award as Red Sox Rookie of the Year as voted by the Boston chapter of the Baseball Writers Association of America.

Nava wins Lou Gorman Award PDF Print E-mail

Outfielder Daniel Nava has been named the winner of the Lou Gorman Award. Created in 2011, the award is given annually to a Red Sox minor league player who has demonstrated dedication and perseverance in overcoming obstacles while working his way to the Major League team.

Thanks, fans! PDF Print E-mail
Thanks to the baseball fans of New England and all of our head table attendees who made the 74th Boston Baseball Writers awards dinner such a success. See you next January for the 75th annual awards dinner!
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 4 of 10